Senior Prize Giving 2016


Senior Prize Giving 2016 Award Winners

Click here to see some of the images from the ceremony 

GCSE Level

Special Academic Awards


O’Donnell Scholarship Awarded for Top Achievement at GCSE Level

Achieved 11 A* grades Fionán McBride Brian Mc Sorley Richard Connaughton

Achieved 10 A* grades Anthony Bradley


Principal’s Medal Awarded for Outstanding Achievement at GCSE Level

Achieved 6 A* grades and 6 A grades Ronan McManus

Achieved 6 A* grades and 5 A grades John Cumiskey Conor Cassidy

Best Student in Each Subject at GCSE

Subject Pupil(s)
Agriculture & Land Use Oisin Harkin
Art & Design Matthew Quinn
Business Studies Brian McSorley
Business and Communication Systems Kevin Mc Sorley
Computing Michael Loughran
Construction Joseph Fox
Design & Technology Michael Loughran
Engineering Matthew Quinn
English Anthony Bradley
English Literature Anthony Bradley
Geography Fionán McBride
History John MacRory
Hospitality Caolán Caterson
Information & Communication Technology Conor Devine
Irish Fionán McBride
Learning for Life & Work (LLW) Brian McSorley
Mathematics Anthony Bradley

John Cumiskey

Conor Devine

Tiernan McAleer

Brian McSorley

Matthew Quinn

Mathematics (Further) Fionán McBride
Manufacturing Richard Connaughton
Music Ronan McManus
Performing Arts Ronan McManus
Double Award Science Fionán McBride
Religious Education Brian McSorley

Ciaran Brolly

Spanish (El Copa de Espanol) Orrin McAleer
Sport Ciaran Brolly

Oisin Gallogly

Best Student in Northern Ireland at GCSE Summer 2015

James Mannion – Joint 2nd in Northern Ireland in GCSE Irish

Advanced Level


Special Academic Awards


 Br Begley Memorial Medal

Br Begley was Headmaster 1976 to 1980. Awarded for Top Achievement at A-Level

Top Student in A-Level

Paul Conway


Br Nolan Memorial Medal

Br Nolan was Headmaster 1980 to 1986

Outstanding Achievement at A-Level

Damian Teague


 Roddy Tierney Award

Pupils who achieved 4 A grades or higher

David McDonagh

Niall Murray

Ryan Brogan

David Gormley


Principal’s Award for Student Placed in Northern Ireland at A-Level

Best Students in Northern Ireland at A-Level Summer 2015

Ryan Mullan – 2nd in Northern Ireland in A-Level Further Mathematics

Best Student in Each Subject

Subject Pupil(s)
JJ Meegan & Co Award


Patrick McCullagh
H.M.D. Architects Award

Art & Design

Eoghan Teague
Michael Grimes Award


Paul Conway

Damien Teague

Tyrone Crystal Award

Business (Applied)

Cahir Moss
McAleer, Mullan & Jackson Award

Business Studies

Patrick McCullagh
Bradley Pharmacy Award & Bursary

Chemistry Award

Damien Teague
Computing Award Paul McGinn
McCallion Award

Construction (Diploma)

Sean Bradley
Construction Award

Construction (Subsidiary Diploma)

Ronan Slevin
Design & Technology Award Ronan McKay
First Trust Bank Award

English Literature

James Corry
Peter Passmore Award


David McDonagh
Brother Newell Award & Mr Cormac McAleer Bursary


Conor McDonnell
Dell I.C.T. Award


Conor McDonnell
Dell I.C.T. Award

I.C.T. (Applied)

Eoighain Murray
Journalism Award Ciaran Melarkey
PriceWaterhouseCoopers Award


Paul Conway
Watterson Award

Mathematics (Further)

Paul Conway
Laird Design Award

Media Studies

Turlough McDonald
Richard Meyler Music Cup


Jack McShane
Frankie Bradley Award

Physical Education

Thomas Clarke
Performing Arts Award Shane Moriarty
Brother O’Shea Award


Paul Conway
Mount St. Columba Award

Religious Studies

Pauric McGowan
Credit Union Award


Jared Monaghan
O’Neill’s Sport Award

Sports Studies (Subsidiary Diploma)

Eoighain Murray
O’Neill’s Sport Award

Sports Studies (Diploma)

Ryan Gray


Sporting Awards



Year 8 McGrath Cup Conor McGillion
Nannery Cup Cahir Loughran
D’Alton Cup Caolan McGinty
Corn Na nÓg Cup Brian Conway
Brock Cup Cormac McBride
Rannafast Cup Cian Bradley
MacRory Cup – Laird’s Jewellers Award Peter Óg McCartan



Jared Monaghan


Lorcán McBride & Antoin Fox



Sean McGowan (Winner of the Conall McCrory Memorial Trophy)

Eamonn McAleer (Captain of the Peter Passmore Team)



Gerard Duddy



Sean Corry

 Victor Ludorum

(Best Overall Athlete)

David Gormley


Brother Ennis Award

(Contribution to Sport in School)

Eoighain Murray & John Harkin


The Spirit of Enda Dolan Award

Dan Haigney (Omagh CBS 5Km winner)

David Gormley (Omagh CBS 10Km winner)

Blessed Edmund Rice Trophy

Presented by Omagh District Council

Miles for Matty Fundraising Initiative

Arts Endeavour Award

CBS Show – Magical Moments from Stage and Screen


Department for Employment and Learning Award

Young Enterprise Group: Patrick McCrystal (Managing Director)


Roddy O’Connor Shield

YPI Winners: Oran Meenagh & Faolan Friel


Christian Brothers Cup

Post-16 Music Students: Patrick McCrystal, Conan Byrne, Davog McCaffrey, Caolan Teague, Conor Gormley & Conor McGread


Past Pupils’ Award

Fr. McGirr


Bishop Daly Shield

For Contribution to the Community:

Patrick McCrystal, Davog McCaffrey, Pauric Mullan, Conor McGread, & Sean Donnelly