Senior Prizegiving 2018

news feature

Senior Prize giving 2018 

Guest Speaker: Mr Patrick Haughey 

Click here to see photographs taken on the night

GCSE Awards  

O’Donnell Bequest - Awarded for Top Achievement at GCSE Level  

Conall Rice - 10 A* grades  

Principal’s Medal  - Awarded for Outstanding Achievement at GCSE Level  

Eoin Connolly  – 7 A* & 4 A   

Brian Conway – 6 A* & 5 A  

Eoin Corry  – 7 A* & 3 A  

Oisin Corry  – 7 A* & 4 A  


Sean Diamond  – 5A*, 5A & 1B  

Ben Dolan  -  5 A* & 5 A  

Rory Donnelly  – 7 A* & 3 A  

Luke Mullan  – 5A*, 5A & 1B  

 Pupils that achieved at least 9 A Grades at GCSE  

Breannain Collins   Tom Lannon  
Tiernan Devine   Oisin McGuigan  
Padraic Dolan   Joseph McGurk  
Finn Grimes   Mark Mills  

 Pupils that achieved at least 7 A Grades at GCSE  

Niall Corry   Conor Lalsingh   Eunan Morris  
Shea Devlin   Caolan McConnell   Eogan Moss  
Keelan Flannagan   Daniel McGuigan   Conor O’Brien  
Cailean Jones   Jarlath McNamee   Conor O’Kane  


Best Student in Each Subject  

Agriculture & Land Use   Ryan Conway  
Art & Design (Enda Dolan Award)  Stephen McNally  
Business and Communication Systems   Cailean Jones  
Business Studies   Ben Dolan  
Computing   Oisin McGuigan  
Construction   Eoghain McShane  
Design & Technology   Oisin McGuigan  
Engineering   Conall Rice  
English Language   Ben Dolan  
English Literature   Eoin Connolly  
Geography   Eoin Connolly  
History   Sean Diamond  
Hospitality   Ben Dolan  
Information & Communication Technology  Eoin Montgomery  
Irish   Rory Donnelly  
Learning for Life & Work (LLW)   Conall Rice  
Mathematics  Eoin Connolly  

Brian Conway  

David Corry  

Oisin Corry  

Tiernan Devine  

Oisin McGuigan  

Dylan McMahon  

Mark Mills  

Conall Rice  


Mathematics (Further)  Finn Grimes  
Music   Oisin McGuigan  
Performing Arts   James McElhill  
Science (Double Award)   Conall Rice  
Religious Studies   Conall Rice  
Spanish    Conor Byrne  
Sport   Brian Conway  


Best Student in Northern Ireland at GCSE Summer 2017 

Conor Doherty: 1st Place in Northern Ireland in GCSE Manufacturing 

Lorcán McBride:  2nd in Northern Ireland in GCSE Learning for Life and Work  


Special Academic Awards at A ‘level 

Br Begley Memorial Medal - Awarded to our Top Student in A-Level  

Fionán McBride -  5 A*s  

Br Nolan Memorial Medal - Awarded for Outstanding Achievement at A-Level  

Anthony Bradley – 4 A*  

Richard Connaughton – 4 A*   

Jacob Corry – 5 A  

Tiernan McAleer- 2 A* & 3 A  

Brian McSorley – 4 A*  

Roddy Tierney Award – Awarded for Excellent Achievement at A-Level  

Ben Armstrong – 3 Distinction *  

Ciaran Breen – 2 Distinction* & 1 Distinction  

Marcus Carslaw – 2 A* & 2 A  

Joseph Fox – 3 Distinction *  

Ronan Hackett – 2 Distinction* & 1 A  

Oisin Harkin – 3 A*  

Michael Loughran – 3 A* & 1 A  

Andrew McDaid – 2 Distinction* & 1 A  

Padraig McNamee – 3 Distinction*   

Ciaran Monaghan – 3 Distinction*   

Matthew Quinn – 2 A*, 1 A & 1 B  

Conor Ramsey – 2 A* & 1 A  


Principal’s Award for A-Level Achievement - Pupils who achieved at least 3 A Grades at A-Level  

John Cumiskey  

Conor Devine  

Jake Heaney  

Caolan Kelly  

John MacRory  

James Mannion  

Orrin McAleer  

Ruairi McGowan  

Sean McGowan  

Lee McSorley  

Shea O’Keefe  

Caolan Slevin  


Outstanding Achievement at AS Level - Pupils achieved at least 4 A grades in their AS  examinations  

Niall Canavan  

Edward Cassidy  

Sean Corry  

Aidan Kelly  

James Kelly  

Lorcán McBride  

Shea Mullan  

Thomas Quinn  


Excellent Achievement at AS Level - Pupils who achieved 3 or more A Grades in their AS Level examinations  

Eamann Donnelly  

Liam Gray  

Ronan McGrath  


Best In Subject at A’ Level 

Agriculture Award: Agriculture – Patrick McCarroll  

Michael Grimes Award: Biology – Fionán McBride  

Tyrone Crystal Award: Business (Applied) – Jack McMorrow  

McAleer, Mullan & Jackson Award: Business Studies – Conor Devine  

Bradley Pharmacy Award & Bursary: Chemistry – Fionán McBride  

McCallion Award: Construction (Diploma) – Ciaran Monaghan  

Construction Award: Construction (Subsidiary Diploma) – Calvin O’Kane  

Design & Technology Award: Design & Technology – Ronan Hackett  

Digital Technology Award: Digital Technology – Conor Devine  

Engineering Award: Engineering – Ronan Hackett  

First Trust Bank Award: English Literature – Anthony Bradley  

Peter Passmore Award: Geography – Mark McKenna  

Brother Newell Award & Mr Cormac McAleer Bursary: History – Anthony Bradley  

Dell I.C.T. Award: I.C.T. – Aodhan Donaghy  

Dell I.C.T. Award:  I.C.T. (Applied) – Jordan Barton  

Irish Award: Irish – Anthony Bradley  

Journalism Award: Journalism – Darren Hagan  

PriceWaterhouseCoopers Award: Mathematics – Lorcán McBride  

Further Maths Award: Mathematics (Further) – Fionán McBride  

Laird Design Award: Media Studies – Shane Pratt  

Richard Meyler Music Cup: Music – Ronan McManus  

Performing Arts Award: Performing Arts – Ronan McManus  

Brother O’Shea Award: Physics – Fionán McBride  

Mount St. Columba Award: Religious Studies – Michael Roche  

Software Systems Development Award: Software Systems Development – Tiernan McAleer  

O’Neill’s Sport Award:  

Sports Studies (Subsidiary Diploma) – Eoin Donnelly  

Sports Studies (Diploma) – Ciaran Breen  


Sporting Awards 


Year 8 McGrath Cup – Callum Daly 

Nannery Cup – Ryan Colton 

D’Alton Cup – Gareth Seaney 

Corn na nÓg Cup – Conor McGillion 

Brock Cup – Ciaran Daly 

Rannafast Cup – Brian Conway 

MacRory Cup – Laird’s Jewellers Award – Cormac McBride 



Ronan McManus 



Antoin Fox 

Lorcán McBride 



Winner of the Conall McCrory Memorial Trophy & Captain of the Peter Passmore Team  

Thomas Quinn 



Finn Grimes 


Brother Ennis Award

For Contribution to Sport in School 

Antoin Fox 

James Garrity 


The Spirit of Enda Dolan Award 

Omagh CBS 5Km Winner – Tomás Haigney 

Omagh CBS 10Km Winner – Sean Diamond 



Oisin McGuigan 


Attendance Awards 

 Outstanding Attendance Over 7 Years (Over 98%) 

 John Cumiskey 

Jude Glackin 

Jake Heaney 

Aidan Loughran 

John MacRory 

Fionán McBride 

Sean White 


School & Community Awards 

 Blessed Edmund Rice Trophy  

Presented by Omagh District Council  

Edmund Rice Summer Camp Co-ordinator:  

Darragh Grimes  


Arts Endeavour Award 

Public Speaking 

Edward Cassidy, Sean Corry & Lorcán McBride  


Department for the Economy Award 

Young Enterprise Group: Aaron Davis (Managing Director) 


Roddy O’Connor Shield 

YPI Winners:  

Enda Dolan Foundation 

Ben Grogan,  Luke Higgins, Joseph McCloskey, Odhran McGettigan & John McSorley  


STEM In Action 

Sentinus Team R&D: 

Niall Canavan, Luke Higgins, Ronan Hollywood & Anton O’Neill 


Christian Brothers’ Cup 

Post-16 Music Students:  

Conan Byrne, Ronan McManus & Matthew Quinn