Senior Prizegiving 2022


GCSE Level

Special Academic Awards


O’Donnell Scholarship

Awarded for Top Achievement at GCSE Level

Conor McKenna   10 A*

Board of Governor Mr C Sally and Principal Mr F McConnell pictured with Conor McKenna


The Principal’s Medal

Awarded for Outstanding Achievement at GCSE Level


Aidan Gormley  9 A*

Cormac Donnelly 8A* and 2 A

Toms Janaitas 7A*, 2A and 1 Distinction*

Shea Daly 7A* and 3 A

Principal Mr F McConnell and Board of Governor Mrs M Rodgers pictures with Shea Daly, Toms Janaitas, Aidan Gormely and Cormac Donnelly

Excellent Achievement at GCSE

Achieved 10 A Grades or better at GCSE

Seanan Donnelly

Joseph Mullan

Órán McNabb

Matthew O’Donnell

Cathal Teague

Patrick Muldoon

Achieved at least 8 A Grades at GCSE

Oran Bradley

Oisin McGlinchey

Callum Daly

Oran McKiernan

Oran Keyes

Sean McNamee

Nathan McGlinchey


Best Student in Each Subject at GCSE


Agriculture & Land Use Jack McCrory


Art & Design (Enda Dolan Trophy Oran Bradley


Business and Communication Systems Conor Barrett


Business Studies Aidan Gormley


Computer Science Oran McKiernan


Construction Aaron Furey


Design & Technology (Telestack Bursary)  Henry Symington


Digital Technology Conor McKenna


Drama Odhran McElhinney


Engineering Toms Janaitis & James Bunting


English Language Cormac Donnelly


English Literature Órán McNabb


Geography Aaron Furey


History Henry Symington


Irish Cathal Teague


Learning for Life & Work (LLW) Conor McKenna



Shea Daly

Cormac Donnelly

Padraig Fox

Aidan Gormley

Toms Janaitis

Cahir McAnenly

Piaras McCrumlish

Conor McKenna

Oran McKiernan

Ryan McLaughlin

Patrick Muldoon

Matthew O’Donnell


Mathematics (Further) Conor McKenna


Music Jack Kennedy


Religious Studies Conor McKenna


Science (Double Award) Conor McKenna


Spanish Órán McNabb


Sport Oran Keyes

Advanced Level

Special Academic Awards


Br Begley Memorial Medal

Br Begley was Headmaster 1976 to 1980.

Awarded for Top Achievement at A-Level

Paul Furey  3 A* and 1 Distinction*

David Quinn 4 A*

Board of Governor Mrs S Cunningham, Principal Mr F McConnell pictured with Paul Furey and David Quinn



Br Nolan Memorial Medal

Br Nolan was Headmaster 1980 to 1986

Awarded for Outstanding Achievement at A-Level

Ryan Gormley 2 A and 2 Distinction*

Turlough Mullin 2 A* and 2 A

Principal Mr F McConnell and Chairperson of the Board of Governors Mr P Donnelly pictured with Turlough Mullin and Ryan Gormley



Roddy Tierney Award

Roddy Tierney was Headmaster from 1993 to 2005

Awarded for Excellent Achievement at A-Level

Paul McKenna 1 A* and 3 A



 Principal’s Award for A-Level Achievement

Pupils who achieved at least 3 A Grades or equivalent at A-Level


Ronan Cassidy


Pearse Logue


Adam McFadden


Oisin Cranny


Adam McAleer


Damien McHugh


Phelan Gaynor


Orán McAleer


Terence McKenna


Michael Grimes


Ryan McCrystal


Conor White


Shea Conway


Oran Leonard


Sean Murphy


Outstanding Achievement at AS Level

Pupils who achieved at least 4 A grades in their AS Level examinations


Malachy Cassidy


Nathan Graham


Alec Symington


Fionn Corry


John McGlinchey


Callan Walsh


Conchúr Darcy


Cian McGuigan




Manus Doyle


Ethan O’Brien



Best Student in Each Subject at A-Level

Biology (Michael Grimes Award) David Quinn


Business (National Extended Certificate) Pearse Logue & Ethan Pratt


Business Studies Oisín Cranny


Chemistry (Bradley Pharmacy Bursary) Adam McFadden


Construction (Diploma) Emmett Hagan & Eoighan McDermott


Construction (Subsidiary Diploma)  Damien McHugh


Design & Technology (Telestack Ltd Bursary) Turlough Mullin


Digital Technology Ryan Colton


Engineering Fergal Devine, Paul Furey & Caolán McNulty


English Literature Tom Cunningham


Environmental Technology Caolán McNulty


Geography (Peter Passmore Trophy) Conor Henderson


History (Cormac McAleer Bursary) Paul Furey


Information and Communication Technology Cormac O’Hagan


Journalism Paul Furey


Life and Health Science Fiachra Donnelly & Shea O’Neill


Mathematics Adam McFadden


Physics (Brother O’Shea Trophy) Sean Murphy


Software Systems Development Sean Murphy


Spanish Conor Falconer


Sports Studies (Subsidiary Diploma) Emmett Hagan

Sports Studies (Diploma) Ben Monk



Attendance Awards


Outstanding Attendance Over 7 Years (Over 98%)




Callum Black




Shea Conway


Paul Furey




Phelan Gaynor


Ryan Gormley




Brendan Kirk


Oliver McGee


Cormac O’Hagan


Oran Pancott


Oran Rodgers


 Sporting Awards


Gaelic Football


Year 8 – Tomás Gallen


D’Alton Cup – Padraig Goodman


Corn na nÓg – Owen Griffiths


Oisin McGrath Cup – Seán McCann


Rannafast Cup – Callum Daly


MacRory Cup –  Odhrán Brolly




Winner of the Conall McCrory Memorial Trophy – Paul Murphy



U12 – Matthew Garrity


U14 – Harley Patton

U16 – Callum Daly




The Spirit of Enda Dolan Award

Omagh CBS 5km Winner

Ciarnan Devine




KS3 – Aodhán Corry


KS4 – Ciaran McCarroll


Post 16 – Blaine Lynch

Brother Ennis Award

For Contribution to Sport in School

Conor McGillion



 School & Community Awards


Blessed Edmund Rice Trophy

Outstanding contribution to the local community

Aware: Margaret McCrossan

Bishop Daly Shield

Outstanding parish and vocational work

Fr. Kevin Mullan


The Christian Brothers Cup

Outstanding contribution to school life

Year 14 Engage Programme Mentors


Mount St. Columba Award

Enhancing the reputation of the school

Barry Teague, World Irish Dancing Champion


Literary Award

Jack Baxter


Arts Endeavour Award

Eoghan McKenna


Science Technology Engineering Arts Maths (STEAM) Award

Paul Furey

Blog Attachment